1) Player A scores 5 after the
concession of his next stroke. It is permissible for the player to complete the
hole in this instance.
2) Player B scores 6 for the hole. The concession was not valid since Player Bís ball was in motion when the concession was made.
3) Player C lost the hole. The concession was not valid. If the ball was at rest when lifted, Player C lay 5 for the hole, 3s +1s + 1p (Rule 18-2a), and his opponent holes out for a 4. If the ball was in motion when lifted, Player C incurred a loss of hole penalty for a breach of Rule 1-2.