Supporting and promoting golf in Northern California

Super Senior Championship

8th Annual Super Senior Championship | San Luis Obispo | October 16-17, 2017



2016 champion Chuck Richesin

The Super Senior Championship was created to give golfers 65 and older their own championship. The first championship was held in 2010 with Gene Ackerman winning the inaugural event, firing a 36-hole score of 147 at Merced GCC. The championship is a 300-point event for the Senior Player of the Year race. Dennis Younglove set the single round championship record in 2014, shooting a 5-under 67 at Valley Hi CC. 2016 winner Chuck Richesin set the 36-hole scoring record of 141.

ENTRIES CLOSE: September 24, 2017

ENTRY FEE: $140. Field limited to first 96 players.

ELIGIBILITY: Players must have reached their 65th birthday by October 16, 2017 and have a numeric handicap index on their club’s Master Report of  9.4 or less on the date of registration.

FIELD SIZE: Limited to the first 96 players.

FORMAT: 36 holes (18 holes per day).


Past Results

2016 Recap

2015 Recap

2014 Recap

2013 Recap

2012 Recap

Past Champions

2010 Gene Ackerman at Merced GCC 72-75–147
2011 James Myers at Fort Washington GCC 76-72–148
2012 Rob Thompson at Valley Hi CC 74-70–144
2013 Ron Johnson at Valley Hi CC 74-73–147
2014 Herb Jensen at Valley Hi CC 74-70–144
2015 Gary Vanier at Valley Hi CC 71-70–141
2016 Chuck Richesin at Valley Hi CC 71-68–139