Supporting and promoting golf in Northern California

Jr Tour of Northern Calif – Summer Series IV – Poppy Ridge

Poppy Ridge GC
July 20-21, 2011

July 21, 2011

LIVERMORE –  The Junior Tour of Northern California Summer Series, presented by Capital Insurance Group, travelled to spectacular Poppy Ridge Golf Course July 2021 for its Summer Series IV event. Golf Course Superintendent John Ball had the Chardonnay and Zinfandel nines in superb condition which, along with what can be termed perfect summer weather, made for a great two-day summer event at the NCGA member’s course.

Paul Smith of Turlock won the Boys Championship Flight with a very consistent 69-72-141 total. Adam Yount from Pleasanton finished second with a total of 143 and Corey Eddings and Chad Bell tied for third with a 145 total. All three players featured a 3-under-par round of 69 in their two-day total.

Kortnie Maxoutopoulis of Pleasanton won the Girls Championship Flight with a very consistent 74-73-147 total. Taylor Bickell finished second with a 73-75-148 and Isabella Bosetti finished third with and even par, best-of-the-day second round and a 151 total.

Askaaan Hakim won the Boys First flight highlighted by a 3-under-par second round giving him a total of 146. Joseph Bosetti finished second with a 148 and Jason Pan finished third with a 150.

Simar Singh finished first in the Girls First Flight with a very consistent 74-74-148 total. Tyler Akabane finished second and Dakota Bartels finished third.

The NCGA Staff, volunteers and Junior Tour players thank Poppy Ridge General Manager Todd Cook and NCPGA Professional and Director of Golf Chris Bitticks at Poppy Ridge for making Summer Series IV a special event.

Boys Championship Flight: Tied 3rd place: Correy Eddings , Chad Bell; 2nd place – Adam Yount; 1st – Paul Smith

Girls Championship Flight: 3rd – Isabella Bosetti; 2nd – Taylor Bickell (not pictured); 1st – Kortnie Maxoutopoulis

Boys First Flight: 3rd place – Jason Pan; 2nd place - Joseph Bosetti; 1st – Ashkaan Hakim

Girls First Flight: 3rd – Dakota Bartels; 2nd – Tyler Akabane; 1st – Simar Singh

Author: Kelly Cimino

Share This Post On